The Alberta Country Music Assocation awards night to be held Jan 27 2012.

The 2012 ACMA Nominee's Are:

Female Artist of the Year

Alee, Danielle Lowe, Dani-Lynn, Emily Seal
Jay D Marie, Joanne Janzen, Katie Mission
Krysta Scoggins, Lauren Mayell
Mary Resek, Netty Mac, Olivia Wik
Payton Klassen, Sarah Beth Keeley
Shannon Smith, Shelly Dubois, Tenille

Male Artist of the Year

Bobby Wills, Chard Morrison, Chris LeBlanc
Craig Owen Jenkins, Drew Gregory, Greg Wood
Jason Greeley, Jason Hastie, Jordan Doell
Larry Vannatta, Quentin Reddy, Scott McKnight, Shane Chisholm

Group/Duo of the Year

Chemical Cowboys, Domino, Friday Night Satellites
Genuine Cowgirls, Hey Romeo, Part-Time Eagle
PEAR, The Boom Chucka Boys, The Command Sisters
The Hanson Jeans, The Orchard,The Travelling Mabels

Fan's Choice

Alee, Bobby Wills, Chard Morrison, Chemical Cowboys,Chris LeBlanc, Craig Owen Jenkins, Danielle Lowe
Dani-Lynn, Domino, Drew Gregory, Emily Seal, Friday Night Satellites, Genuine Cowgirls, Greg Wood
Hey Romeo, Jason Greeley, Jason Hastie, Jaye D Marie, Joanne Janzen, Jordan Doell, Katie Mission, Krysta Scoggins
Larry Vannatta, Lauren Mayell, Mary Resek, Netty Mac; Olivia Wik, Part-Time Eagle, Payton Klassen, PEAR
Quentin Reddy, Sarah Beth Keeley, Scott McKnight, Shane Chisholm, Shannon Smith, Shelly Dubois, Tenille
The Boom Chucka Boys, The Command Sisters
, the Hanson Jeans, The Orchard, The Travelling Mabels

New Category: Industry Person of the Year

Abbey White - KG Country
Bill Hanson - Hanson Productions
Cal Gratton - XM105 - Fabmar Communications
Calvin Bellows - Exposure Productions
Carla Hackman - Elevation Entertainment Group
Chris Nielsen-Smith - Royalty Records
Chris Scheetz - CISN
Derek Hauser - Sony Music Canada
Ed Harris - Highnote Marketing
Eric Moncur - Eagle River Casino & Travel Plaza
Harris Dvorken - Ranchman's Cookhouse & Dancehall
Helis Podnek - Eagle River Casino & Travel Plaza
Hilary Montbourquette - KG Country
Larry Donohue - CFCW
Larry Werner - Panhandle Productions
Marisa Jodoin - CFCW
Neil Shewchuk - XM105 - Fabmar Communications
Phil Kallsen - Corus Radio Alberta
R. Harlan Smith - Royalty Records
Ray Bradley -Snap In Time
Rob Smith - Royalty Records
Scott Phillips - Corus Radio Alberta
Teresa Neuman - City of Red Deer Culture Services
Tim Day - KG Country
Trista Carey - Schnell Hardy Jones
Wendy Daniel - Ranchman's Cookhouse & Dancehall

New Category: Talent Buyer of the Year

Eagle River Casino & Travel Plaza
Panhandle Productions
Ranchman's Cookhouse & Dancehall

Cast your vote by visiting our website at: and click on "Vote"

Tickets for the Awards Show Go On Sale
Monday December 17th, 2012


View email in your browser | Unsubscribe | Update your profile | Forward to a friend

You are receiving this email because you are a current member of the ACMA.

The Association of Country Music in Alberta

7873 - 26 Avenue

Edmonton, AlbertaT5A 0A1


Add us to your address book

Copyright (C) 2012 The Association of Country Music in Alberta All rights reserved.

Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment:


Radio single releases

Buy Music


 Working Class Man Album available to down at these fine stores. Click on logo to go to store.

Other Larry Vannatta and Bunchgrass Band Albums available at:



Bunchgrass Band

Join Larry's mail list

Sign up for latest music updates


Previews and Interviews Treaty Seven live acoustics interview on Q91 Radio 2013 Working Class Man Paradise Sixteen Tons live at the Calgary Stampede 2013 Country Junkie Preacher Man Joe Gone Fishen Live acoustic two piece

New Release!

For my son and Daughter I release "Hooked on You" on Hillcrestcds Records